Naturblume

Active in free time

Experience paradise surroundings

Have fun in and around paradise

scroll down

Lots to experience

Warm welcome

Now it starts almost directly in front of the paradise door: hiking, jogging, Nordic walking, cycling, golfing or in winter cross-country skiing, snowshoeing. And not far  away is Lake Constance, the four-country region with Vorarberg, Switzerland and Liechtenstein with the large and small mountains. We hope you enjoy your discovery tours.

EingangBlume

Always beautiful Spring  Summer  Autumn and winter

  Endiscoveries around Paradish

Why look into the distance? You can also feel good in and around paradise. Enjoying peace and nature and taking a walk with a view of the mountains or through the "Altdorfer" forest whets the appetite for our homemade Swabian cuisine.

SUNNY & SHADY

The largest contiguous      forest in Upper Swabia

The "Altdorfer" forest begins directly in Vogt down to Ravensburg and Weingarten. Many hiking trails lead through the forest past fields and meadows. After Wolfegg to the castle and the car museum or to Waldburg up to the historic castle with a wonderful mountain view.

LET LOTS OF FUN & HAVE FUN

Bowling; playing in paradise

Everyone can take part - whether old or young

Let off steam in the climbing tower under the walnut tree - shoot all nine and the parents can relax in the sunny beer garden or just bowl along.

Mirabellenbaum_edited.jpg

FOREST & MEADOW

FRÜHSTÜCKS-MARMELADE UND        HAUSGEMACHTES EIS

    FROM OUR OWN MANUFACTURE

Our homemade jams, such as our plum jam from our own tree or the elderflower jelly, also belong to the many delicacies from our own manufacture. But other delicious treats are also excellently used in Katharina Baur's homemade ice cream. The plums from grandma's tree find their way into an excellent plum ice cream, the lavender from the garden becomes an extraordinary lavender ice cream.

Herbstwaldsonne2_edited.jpg
IMG_7721_edited_edited.jpg

Always beautiful Spring  Summer  Autumn and winter

Activities in the warm season

The warm season in paradise, wonderful scents of fresh herbs, green meadows and a spicy scent wafts from the Altdorferwald. All of this invites our vacationers to go on wonderful excursions, hikes and bike rides.

Excursions on foot

HIKING, JOGGING &
A ROUND WITH A DOG

Wonderful tours in the Walburg region with its communities of Amtzell, Bodnegg, Grünkraut, Schlier, Vogt and Waldburg. The Allgäu offers all hikers the right paths.

P1020114_edited.jpg

Enjoy the water

Our Swabian Sea

         Der Bodensee

Very close to us. In just under half an hour you can reach Lake Constance. There are great leisure activities such as: sailing, swimming, surfing, diving, kayaking or water skiing. Also excursions with the Bodenseeschiffsbetriebe from shore to shore or to the island of Mainau. There are also other beautiful bathing lakes around the paradise. be happy to tell you where.Lake Constance Info

HundeimWald.JPG

Biking with and without a motor

BIKING & ROAD CYCLING

Our area offers great bike tours for walkers as well as for professionals, mountain bikers and racing cyclists. Start on a journey of discovery.

BodenseeCarolin_edited.jpg

Always beautiful Spring  Summer  Autumn and winter

activities in winter time

There is also a lot to discover in winter. When the hoarfrost glitters on the meadows and the snow comes, the air is fresh and freezing cold. Exercise in the fresh air, enjoy delicious, hearty winter cuisine in paradise and take a trip to one of the many Christmas markets in the region.

LoipeSonne_edited.jpg

Tracks in the snow

SKIING & CROSS-COUNTRY SKIING

Depending on the snow conditions, cross-country skiing starts directly in Vogt. A special feature is our floodlit trail, which is right next to the Vogt hiking car park. Otherwise, it is not far to the ski areas in the Allgäu mountains, for example in Oberstaufen or in nearby Vorarlberg or Switzerland. Any lot of slopes to choose from, for beginners as well as for experts. A different, new experience every day if you like.

THICKLY WRAPPED

WINTER HIKING &
SNOWSHOEING

Hiking is especially fun in winter. On foot or with snowshoes on your feet. So you can trudge through untouched snow without sinking too much. In Wangen im Allgäu you can Rent snowshoes or book guided snowshoe tours.

LoipeSonne_edited.jpg

Tracks in the snow

SKIING & CROSS-COUNTRY SKIING

Depending on the snow conditions, cross-country skiing starts directly in Vogt. A special feature is our floodlit trail, which is right next to the Vogt hiking car park. Otherwise, it is not far to the ski areas in the Allgäu mountains, for example in Oberstaufen or in nearby Vorarlberg or Switzerland. Any lot of slopes to choose from, for beginners as well as for experts. A different, new experience every day if you like.

THICKLY WRAPPED

WINTER HIKING &
SNOWSHOEING

Hiking is especially fun in winter. On foot or with snowshoes on your feet. So you can trudge through untouched snow without sinking too much. In Wangen im Allgäu you can Rent snowshoes or book guided snowshoe tours.

LoipeSonne_edited.jpg

Tracks in the snow

SKIING & CROSS-COUNTRY SKIING

 

Depending on the snow conditions, cross-country skiing starts directly in Vogt. A specialty is oursfloodlit trail, which is directly at the Vogter hiking car park. Otherwise, it is not far to the ski areas in the Allgäu mountains, for example in Oberstaufen or in nearby Vorarlberg or Switzerland. Any lot of slopes to choose from, for beginners as well as for experts. A different, new experience every day if you like.

Wrapped up

WINTER HIKING &
SNOWSHOEING

Hiking is especially fun in winter. On foot or with snowshoes on your feet. So you can trudge through untouched snow without sinking too much. In Ravensburg at&;Reischmann Sport&you can rent snowshoes and skis.

Winter21_edited.jpg

manifold

Region  &  culture

Paradise lies in one of the most scenic and culturally most interesting regions of our country. You will see that you will not have enough time to visit all the sights.  So keep coming back to enjoy.

SimeonBregenz2

Very close

SIGHTS AROUND

A short distance from paradise you can reach the old trading towns cheeksKissleggLindau in Lake Constance, KemptenRavensburg  with its beautiful old town center, the Humpis Museum in Ravensburg, das Dornier Aviation Museum at the airport in Friedrichshafen, theRavensburg play area – great excursion destinations in Allgaeu in Upper Swabia  and am Lake Constance.

Individually

CULTURE ALL AROUND

Internationally known events like die Bregenz Festival, but also regional events like theWolfegg concertscan be a highlight of your stay. Visit the architecture award-winning Art Museum in Ravensburg  or die Art exhibitions in Bregenz.

RavensburgvomBlaserturm_edited.jpg

Naturblume

Aktiv in der Freizeit

Erlebe Paradies Umgebung

Viel Spaß in und ums Paradies

Scroll Down

Viel zu erleben

Herzlich Willkommen

Jetzt geht es los fast direkt vor der Paradiestür: Wandern, Joggen, Nordic Walking, Radfahren, Golfen oder im Winter Langlaufen, Schneeschuhwandern. Und nicht weit entfernt der Bodensee, die Vierländerregion mit Vorarberg, der Schweiz und Liechtenstein mit den großen und kleinen Bergen. Wir wünschen viel Spaß bei Ihren Entdeckungstouren.

Immer schön Frühling  Sommer  Herbst und Winter

  Entdeckungen rund ums Paradies

Warum in die Ferne schweifen? Auch im und ums Paradies kann man sich wohl fühlen. Ruhe und Natur genießen und einen  Spaziergang mit Bergblick oder durch den "Altdorfer" Wald genießen, bringt Appetit auf unsere hausgemachte schwäbische Küche.

SONNIG & SCHATTIG

Der größte zusammenhängende     Wald in Oberschwaben

Direkt in Vogt beginnt der "Altdorfer" Wald bis runter nach Ravensburg und Weingarten. Viele Wanderwege führen durch den Wald vorbei an Feldern und Wiesen. Nach Wolfegg zum Schloß und das Automuseum oder nach Waldburg hinauf auf die historische Burg mit herrlichen Bergblick.

AUSTOBEN & SPASS HABEN

Kegeln & Spielen im Paradies

Da können alle mitmachen - ob alt oder jund

im Kletterturm unterm Walnussbaum austoben - alle Neune schießen und die Eltern gemütlich im sonnigen Biergarten oder einfach mitkegeln.

WALD & WIESE

FRÜHSTÜCKS-MARMELADE UND        HAUSGEMACHTES EIS

   AUS EIGENER MANUFAKTUR

Zu den vielen Köstlichkeiten aus eigener Manufaktur gehören auch unsere hausgemachten Marmeladen, wie unsere Zwetschgenmarmelade vom eigenen Baum oder auch das Holunderblütengelee. Aber auch andere genussvolle Lekereien finden hervorragende Verwendung im hausgemachten Eis von Katharina Baur. Die Mirabellen von Omas Baum finden ihren Weg in ein hervorragendes MirabellenEis, der Lavendel aus dem Garten wird zu einem außergewöhnlichen LavendelEis.

Immer schön Frühling  Sommer  Herbst und Winter

Aktivitäten in der warmen Jahreszeit

Die warme Jahreszeit im Paradies, herrlich Düfte nach frischen Kräutern, grünen Wiesen und ein würziger Duft weht vom Altdorferwald. All dies lädt unsere Urlauber ein, wunderschöne Ausflüge, Wanderungen und Fahrradtouren zu unternehmen.

Ausflüge zu Fuß

WANDERN, JOGGEN &
EINE RUNDE MIT HUND

Wunderschöne Touren in der Region Walburg mit seinen Gemeinden Amtzell, Bodnegg, Grünkraut, Schlier, Vogt und Waldburg. Das Allgäu bietet allen Wanderern die richtigen Wege.

      Wasser genießen

Unser Schwäbisches Meer

         Der Bodensee

Ganz in unserer Nähe. In nur knapp einer halben Stunde Fahrzeit erreichen Sie den Bodensee. Es gibt dort tolle Freizeitaktivitäten wie: Segeln, Schwimmen, Surfen, Tauchen, Kajak oder Wasserski. Auch Ausflugsfahrten mit den Bodenseeschiffsbetrieben von Ufer zu Ufer oder auch auf die Insel Mainau. Rundum das Paradies gibt es auch weitere wunderschöne Badeseen. Wir sagen Ihnen gerne wo. BodenseeInfo

Biken mit und ohne Motor

BIKEN & RENNRADFAHREN

Unsere Umgebung bietet tolle Radtouren für Spazierfahrer wie für Profis, Mountainbiker und Rennradfahrer. Starten Sie auf eine Entdeckungsreise.

Immer schön Frühling  Sommer  Herbst und Winter

Aktivitäten in der Winterzeit

Auch zur Winterzeit gibts einiges zu entdecken. Wenn der Rauhreif auf den Wiesen glitzert und der Schnee kommt, ist die Luft frisch und klirrend kalt. Bewegen an der frischen Luft, leckere deftige Winterküche im Paradies genießen und einen Ausflug unternehmen auf einen der zahlreichen Weihnachtsmärkte in der Region.

Spuren im Schnee

SKIFAHREN & LANGLAUFEN

Je nach Schneelage geht’s beim Langlaufen direkt in Vogt los. Eine Besonderheit ist unsere Flutlichtloipe, die direkt am Vogter Wanderparkplatz ist. Ansonsten ist es nicht weit in die Skigebiete in den Allgäuer Bergen zum Beispiel bei Oberstaufen oder ins nahe Vorarlberg oder die Schweiz. Jede Menge Pisten zur Auswahl, für Anfänger wie für Könner. Jeden Tag eine andere, neue Erfahrung, wenn Sie mögen.

DICK EINGEPACKT

WINTERWANDERN &
SCHNEESCHUHLAUFEN

Wandern macht im Winter besonders viel Spaß. Zu Fuß oder mit Schneeschuhen an den Füßen. So kann man auch durch unberührten Schnee stapfen ohne groß einzusinken. In Wangen im Allgäu können Sie Schneeschuhe ausleihen oder auch geführte Schneeschuhtouren buchen.

Spuren im Schnee

SKIFAHREN & LANGLAUFEN

Je nach Schneelage geht’s beim Langlaufen direkt in Vogt los. Eine Besonderheit ist unsere Flutlichtloipe, die direkt am Vogter Wanderparkplatz ist. Ansonsten ist es nicht weit in die Skigebiete in den Allgäuer Bergen zum Beispiel bei Oberstaufen oder ins nahe Vorarlberg oder die Schweiz. Jede Menge Pisten zur Auswahl, für Anfänger wie für Könner. Jeden Tag eine andere, neue Erfahrung, wenn Sie mögen.

DICK EINGEPACKT

WINTERWANDERN &
SCHNEESCHUHLAUFEN

Wandern macht im Winter besonders viel Spaß. Zu Fuß oder mit Schneeschuhen an den Füßen. So kann man auch durch unberührten Schnee stapfen ohne groß einzusinken. In Wangen im Allgäu können Sie Schneeschuhe ausleihen oder auch geführte Schneeschuhtouren buchen.

Spuren im Schnee

SKIFAHREN & LANGLAUFEN

 

Je nach Schneelage geht’s beim Langlaufen direkt in Vogt los. Eine Besonderheit ist unsere Flutlichtloipe, die direkt am Vogter Wanderparkplatz ist. Ansonsten ist es nicht weit in die Skigebiete in den Allgäuer Bergen zum Beispiel bei Oberstaufen oder ins nahe Vorarlberg oder die Schweiz. Jede Menge Pisten zur Auswahl, für Anfänger wie für Könner. Jeden Tag eine andere, neue Erfahrung, wenn Sie mögen.

Dick eingepackt

WINTERWANDERN &
SCHNEESCHUHLAUFEN

Wandern macht im Winter besonders viel Spaß. Zu Fuß oder mit Schneeschuhen an den Füßen. So kann man auch durch unberührten Schnee stapfen ohne groß einzusinken. In Ravensburg bei "Reischmann Sport" können Sie Schneeschuhe und Ski ausleihen.

Mannigfaltig

Region  &  Kultur

Das Paradies liegt in einer der landschaftlich schönsten und kulturell interessantesten Regionen unseres Landes. Sie werden sehen, dass Ihre Zeit gar nicht ausreicht, um alle Sehenswürdigkeiten zu besuchen.  Also immer wieder kommen zum Genießen.

Individuell

KULTUR RUNDHERUM

International bekannte Veranstaltungen wie die Bregenzer Festspiele, aber auch regionale Ereignisse wie die Wolfegger Konzerte können ein Highlight Ihres Aufenthalts sein. Besuchen Sie das mit einem Architekturpreis ausgezeichnete Kunstmuseum in Ravensburg oder die Kunstausstellungen in Bregenz.

Ganz Nah

SEHENSWERTES RUND UM

In kurzer Entfernung vom Paradies erreichen Sie die alten Handelsstädte WangenKißleggLindau im Bodensee, KemptenRavensburg mit ihrem schönen alten Stadtkern, das Humpismuseum in Ravensburg, das Dornier Luftfahrtmuseum am Flughafen in Friedrichshafen, das Ravensburger Spieleland – tolle Ausflugsziele im Allgäu in Oberschwaben und am Bodensee.

Immer auf dem Laufenden bleiben

Paradies - Post

© Gasthof Paradies 2020

2021 by Katharina Baur

Ust-IdNr.  DE 158 832 937